Facts About Dehiwala- Mount Lavinia

  1. Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia is a suburb of Colombo Metropolitan Region.
  2. There are 2 Divisional Secretary in the Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia area: Dehiwala Divisional Secretariat & Ratmalana Divisional Secretariat.
  3. The Estimated Population of Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia is 245,974.
  4. Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia covers 2109 hectares.
  5. Notable people of Dehiwala- Mount Lavinia: Chandima Gomes, Ranil Abeynaike, Uthum Herat, Devaka Fernando, R. D. Gunaratne, Desmond Fernando, Marvan Atapattu, Arittha R Wikramanayake, Elanga Wikramanayake, Eric Wikramanayake, Gayesha Perera & Vivien Leigh.
  6. Geographic coordinates of Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia is Latitude: 6°50′24″ N, Longitude: 79°52′16″ E.
  7. Dehiwala and Mount Lavinia lie along the Galle Road artery, which runs along the coast to the south of the country.
  8. The Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia area receives an average annual rainfall between 2000 and 3000 mm mainly during the south-west monsoon and the intermonsoon periods.
Facts About Dehiwala- Mount Lavinia
Facts About Dehiwala- Mount Lavinia

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Leave a Reply