Skip links


Hungary is a landlocked country in Central Europe. Hungary capital is Budapest. The Official languages is Hungarian

10 Interesting Facts About Tatabánya

Interesting Facts About Tatabánya

Facts About Tatabánya Tatabánya is a city in northwestern Hungary, in the Central Transdanubian region. It is the capital of Komárom-Esztergom County. Archaeological findings prove that humans have been living here since the Stone Age. Tatabánya was first mentioned in 1288. Tatabánya is twinned with: Aalen, Germany; Będzin, Poland; Christchurch, United Kingdom; Fairfield, Connecticut; United […]

10 Interesting Facts About Dunaújváros

Interesting Facts About Dunaújváros

Facts About Dunaújváros Dunaújváros is located in the Transdanubian part of the Great Hungarian Plain. Geographic coordinates of Dunaújváros is 46°57′53″ N, 18°56′23″ E. In 2020, Dunaújváros celebrated its 70th anniversary. The city replaced the village of Dunapentele, named after Saint Pantaleon. The construction of this new industrial city started in 1949 and the original […]