Durham University Museum of Archaeology
The Museum of Archaeology founded in 1833, It was the second University Museum in England to open its doors to the public. The Museum has collections from Ancient Greece, Prehistoric and Roman to Medieval.
In June 2013 the Museum closed to the public to allow for a move to a larger gallery in the redeveloped Palace Green Library.
July, 2014 the Museum opened a new gallery ‘Living on the Hills’.
The research collections are housed in a separate location within easy walking distance of the gallery in the Old Fulling Mill.
Official website: https://www.dur.ac.uk/archaeology.museum/
Address: Palace Green Library, Durham DH1 3RN, UK
Coordinates: 54°46′23″N 1°34′42″W