The population of all counties and unitary districts in South East England.

Unitary authorities of England are local authorities that are responsible for the provision of all local government services within a district. They are constituted under the Local Government Act 1992, which amended the Local Government Act 1972 to allow the existence of counties that do not have multiple districts. They typically allow large towns to have separate local authorities from the less urbanized parts of their counties and provide a single authority for small counties where division into districts would be impractical.

Counties and Unitary Districts

Name Status
Bracknell Forest Unitary District
Brighton and Hove Unitary District
Buckinghamshire County
East Sussex County
Hampshire County
Isle of Wight Unitary County
Kent County
Medway Unitary District
Milton Keynes Unitary District
Oxfordshire County
Portsmouth Unitary District
Reading Unitary District
Slough Unitary District
Southampton Unitary District
Surrey County
West Berkshire Unitary District
West Sussex County
Windsor and Maidenhead Unitary District
Wokingham Unitary District

South East England Counties and Unitary Districts
List of South East England Counties and Unitary Districts

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Leave a Reply