Slain’s castle is a ruined castle in Aberseenshire, Scotland, the castle overlooks the North Sea, just 1 kilometer from the east of cruden bay.
The castles core is a 16th century tower house, however it now requires a restoration but been on hold since 2009, the last time the castle had a significant reconstruction was back in 1837, when it was built by Scots Baronial mansion, it had three extensive gardens.
Built: after 1597
Built for: Francis Hay, 9th Earl of Erroll
Architect: John Smith
[su_tab title=”Opening Hours”]
No Facilities however a village and few stopping stations close by