10 Interesting Facts About Leuven

Facts About Leuven: The Population of Leuven is 100,244, as of 2016. Leuven is home to Belgium’s biggest university, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven So. The earliest mention of Leuven dates [...]

10 Interesting Dinant Facts

Dinant Facts: The name Dinant comes from the Celtic Divo-Nanto, meaning “Sacred Valley” or “Divine Valley”. Adolphe Saxe, born in Dinant, the invented the saxophone. The [...]

Barquentine Mercator

Barquentine Mercator is a ship built in 1932, designed by the Antarctic explorer Adrien de Gerlache, Barquentine Mercator was named after Gerard Mercator who was a Flemish cartographer, [...]


Sint-Petrus-en-Pauluskerk is known as the church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul, is a Roman Catholic Neo-Gothic church, Sint-Petrus-en-Pauluskerk replaced the old St Peters church which burned [...]

Fort Napoleon, Ostend

Fort Napoleon, Ostend is one of the last remaining polygonal forts from the Napoleonic era, Since 1995 the fort Napoleon is maintained by the Heritage Flanders that opened the museum to the [...]

Lange Nelle Lighthouse

Lange Nelle Lighthouse is a lighthouse in Oostende, Flanders, Belgium, its the tallest lighthouse in Europe standing at 190 ft and 213 ft above sea level, In 1994, the Lange Nelle [...]

10 Interesting facts about Ostend

Fun and Interesting facts about Ostend Comic Le Bal Du Rat Mort is about a dreadful invasion of rats and its set in Ostend. Ostend is connected to Bruges and Ghent by Canals. Ostend was the last [...]

List of Cities in Belgium

Belgium is a European Country that’s part of the European Union, has an area of 11,787 sq mi and Population over 11 Million. The Biggest city by Population and size is Brussels, Brussels [...]

5 Amazing Facts about Eupen

FUN & INTERESTING FACTS ABOUT EUPEN     The Official Language of Eupen is German. After World War I, the Treaty of Versailles transferred Eupen from Germany to Belgium. Eupen is the [...]