6 Rāznas nacionālais parks Facts

Rāznas nacionālais parks Facts Rāzna National Park is a national park in the Latgale region of Latvia. Rāzna National Park was established in 2007. This national park was created to protect Lake [...]

7 Interesting Facts About Riga Cathedral

Facts About Riga Cathedral The church was built near the River Daugava in 1211 by Livonian Bishop Albert of Riga, who came from Lower Saxony in northwestern Germany. It is considered the largest [...]

8 Interesting Facts About Ainaži

Facts About Ainaži “Ainaži ” may be derived from the Estonian word heinastee meaning “hay-road”. Ainaži is a harbour town in the Vidzeme region of Latvia. The town is [...]

10 Interesting Facts About Bauska

Facts About Bauska The Population of Bauska is 24,370 as of 2019, with an approximate density of 30 people per km2. The town is situated at the confluence of the shallow rivers Mūsa and Mēmele [...]

5 Interesting Facts About Turaida

Facts About Turaida In 1212, a peace treaty was signed in Turaida between the Estonian tribes and the Livonian Brothers of the Sword, the Archbishopric of Riga, the Livonians and the Latgalians. [...]

10 Facts About Rundāle Palace Museum

Facts About Rundāle Palace Museum The palace was built in two periods, from 1736 until 1740 and from 1764 until 1768. In 1735 Duke of Courland Ernst Johann von Biron bought land in Rundāle with [...]

10 Facts About House of the BlackHeads

Facts About House of the BlackHeads House of the Blackheads is a building situated in the old town of Riga, Latvia. The original building was erected during the first third of the 14th century [...]

Only 3 Facts About Jaunpils

Facts About Jaunpils Jaunpils is a village in and centre of Jaunpils municipality, Latvia. The castle in Jaunpils was first mentioned in 1411. The Population of Jaunpils is estimated around 1,141.

7 Interesting Facts About Gulbene

Facts About Gulbene Historical documents first mention the 1224 land division act between the Order of the Sword Brothers and the Archbishop of Riga Gulbene has a basketball team, Gulbenes Buki, [...]